Previews

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Google Pixel 3 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the brand new Google Pixel 3 smartphone. This flagship smartphone has several new features including Top Shot, which uses AI to help you capture the perfect photo every time, Super Res Zoom, which produces sharp details when you zoom, and Night Sight (coming next week).

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Voigtlander 21mm f3.5 Color-Skopar Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here is a gallery of sample images taken with the brand new Voigtlander 21mm f3.5 Color-Skopar lens for Sony E mount. There are 33 JPEG and Raw sample images taken with the Voigtlander 21mm f3.5 Color-Skopar lens mounted on the Sony A7 III mirrorless camera.

Laowa 9mm f/2.8 Zero-D Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the Laowa 9mm f/2.8 Zero-D lens mounted on the new Fujifilm X-T3 mirrorless camera.

Zeiss Batis 40mm f/2 CF Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a final production version of the brand new Zeiss Batis 40mm f/2 CF lens.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sony Cyber-shot HX99 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the Sony Cyber-shot HX99 compact camera. The Sony Cyber-shot HX99 is a new travel-zoom camera with a 30x zoom lens (24-720mm), a 18.2 megapixel Exmor R CMOS sensor, 4K video recording with full pixel readout and no pixel binning, a tiltable 3" LCD touchscreen, 10fps burst shooting, Raw file support and a full range of manual exposure modes.

Friday, October 19, 2018

Nikon D3500 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

​Ahead of our full review, here is a gallery of full-size sample JPEG and Raw images and videos taken with the new Nikon D3500 DSLR camera. The Nikon D3500 is a new 24-megapixel DX-format entry-level DSLR camera that's smaller, lighter and cheaper than its predecessor, the D3400.

Nokia 7 Plus Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Nokia 7 Plus smartphone. This mid-range smartphone has a dual camera setup with 12MP and 13MP sensors, Carl Zeiss lenses and a 2x zoom.

Apple iPhone Xs Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the brand new Apple iPhone Xs smartphone. This flagship smartphone has a dual 12 megapixel rear camera, 7 megapixel selfie camera and a 5.8-inch OLED display.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Huawei Mate 20 Pro Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the brand new Huawei Mate 20 Pro smartphone, which was announced on Tuesday. This flagship smartphone has a triple camera setup with a 27mm 40 megapixel camera, 3x telephoto module, and a new 16mm ultra-wide-angle sensor, making it one of the most versatile smartphones in terms of focal range (16-81mm).

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Sigma 60-600mm f/4.5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sports Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

​Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images taken with the Sigma 60-600mm f/4.5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sports lens mounted on a Canon EOS 5DS R body. The Sigma 60-600mm f/4.5-6.3 DG OS HSM is a very versatile 10x telephoto zoom lens for full-frame and APS-C DSLR cameras.

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Canon RF 35mm f/1.8 IS Macro STM Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images taken with the Canon RF 35mm f/1.8 IS Macro STM lens mounted on a Canon EOS R body. The Canon RF 35mm f/1.8 IS Macro STM is a 1:1 macro prime lens for Canon's new EOS R full-frame mirrorless camera.

Canon PowerShot SX70 HS Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Canon PowerShot SX70 HS super-zoom camera, including the full ISO range. The Canon SX70 HS is a 20 megapixel compact camera with a 65x zoom lens, equivalent to a focal range of 21-1365mm.

Friday, September 21, 2018

Nikon Z7 Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with a full production version of the brand new Nikon Z7 compact system camera and the Nikkor Z 24-70mm f4 S and Nikkor Z 35mm F1.8 S lenses.

Nikon Z 24-70mm f/4 S Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images taken with the Nikon Z 24-70mm f/4 S lens mounted on a Nikon Z7 body. The Nikon Z 24-70mm f/4 S is a high-quality standard zoom lens for Nikon's new Z7 and Z6 full-frame mirrorless cameras.

Nikon Z 35mm f/1.8 S Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images taken with the Nikon Z 35mm f/1.8 S lens mounted on a Nikon Z7 body. The Nikon Z 35mm f/1.8 S is a fast wide-angle prime lens for Nikon's new Z7 and Z6 full-frame mirrorless cameras.

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Sony FE 24mm f/1.4 GM Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the Sony FE 24mm f/1.4 GM lens mounted on a Sony A7R III camera body. The Sony FE 24mm f/1.4 GM is a super-fast wide-angle prime lens for Sony full-frame and APS-C mirrorless cameras.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Samsung Galaxy Note 9 Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Samsung Galaxy Note 9 smartphone.

Monday, September 10, 2018

Fujifilm XF10 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and RAW images and movies taken with a full production version of the brand new Fujifilm XF10 APS-C compact camera. We're currently testing the champagne version of the Fujifilm XF10 APS-C compact camera. We've also included the entire expanded ISO range from 100 to 51200.

Friday, September 7, 2018

Fujifilm X-T3 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and RAW images taken with a full production version of the brand new Fujifilm X-T3 compact system camera. We're currently testing the X-T3 with the XF 18-55mm kit lens at the Fujifilm UK press launch of the X-T3. We've also included the entire expanded ISO range from 80 to 51200.

Fujifilm XF 200mm F2 R LM OIS WR Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the brand new Fujifilm XF 200mm F2 R LM OIS WR mirrorless camera telephoto lens, mounted on the equally new Fujifilm X-T3 camera.